Retrieved from the Library at Daytona State College: https://library.daytonastate.edu/reliable/CRAAP
GALE RESEARCH DATABASES
Use the Databases below to access reliable, scholarly information
for many topics and subjects.
Databases are NOT websites, we just ACCESS them through the Web. They are cross-referenced collections of resources, including:
*Book sections * Articles from magazines and academic journals * Newspaper articles * Podcasts * TV and radio broadcasts
* Special videos * Images * Interviews * Primary sources * Speeches * Criticism * Statistics * Raw data * Topic overviews *
To access to these resources from home, you will be prompted to enter a password. Passwords for all online resources can be found HERE.
|
Health and Wellness is a comprehensive database covering various topics related to our Health and PE curriculua. Browse the topics pages OR search for what you need! H&W is provided through POWER LIBRARY. You will need to enter the CVHS Gale Password for access.
SiC covers all science topics as well as most medical and health-related topics. Use this DB for Biology, Chem, Physics, or any of the specialty science classes.
Click HERE to access our CVHS LibGuides Main Page to visit ALL of our online database options! |
OViC is your best bet for research on controversial topics such as:
Environmental Studies is a specialty Database, focusing on resources related to the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources.
|
| Questions | Search terms/relationships |
|
How can SOCIAL MEDIA impact someone's perception of BODY IMAGE? |
Social Media Body Image Body Dysmorphic Disorder Self Image |
| How does NUTRITION affect SPORTS PERFORMANCE? |
Athletes Protein Nutrients Performance |
| How do TEENAGERS maintain healthy FRIENDSHIPS? |
Teen Relationships Friends Social Life |
| What are positive ways to COPE with a serious illness? |
Death and Dying Coping Grief |
| What is EMOTIONAL REGULATION? How can learning this impact my RELATIONSHIPS? |
Emotional Regulation Relationships |
| How does DRUG USE impact ACADEMIC or ATHLETIC performance? |
Drugs Alcohol Drug Abuse Athletes Students |
| What consequences can UNPROTECTED SEX have on an ADOLESCENT'S well-being? |
Teen Sexual Behavior Unprotected Sex Consequences |
| What is a benefit of spending time in NATURE and how can that positively AFFECT someone's SPIRITUAL WELLNESS? |
Mental Health Nature Outdoors Spirituality Well-being |
| What is MINDFULNESS and how can it help someone manage STREESS, ANXIETY, or DEPRESSION? |
Mindfulness Mental Health Stress Anxiety Depression Meditation |
Use your school email and ID number to sign in with Microsoft 365
Noodletools is an online research project platform that helps you collect, organize, and cite your facts, figures, quotes, and information.
