Skip to main content

CVSD Library Resources For All!: Home

General Resources

MackinVIA - eBooks and Audiobooks!

Choose from a collection of over 1,000 eBooks and Audiobooks to read from home!  Use your Office 365 login to access the collection (your school email address and your computer password).  Search by author, title, keyword, or simply browse the collection to find something that matches your interests.  

The collection includes items for research, information, and just plain fun.  Want to download a selection to take on the go?  Install the MackinVIA App on your personal device:

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/mackinvia/id558020762  

Need help?  Contact a Librarian!

Research Databases

Access all CV-subscribed databases here.  Use for personal interest OR school-related research.  Passwords are required for home access--use the link at the top of the page to retrieve the necessary passwords.

Databases are collections of evaluated, recommended resources designed for academic use: sections from reference books, articles from magazines, newspapers, or academic journals, and even videos, podcasts, and radio broadcasts.  

Keep your searching simple--keywords work best when starting your search.  

Need help?  Contact a Librarian!

Pennsylvania Power Library

PA PowerLibrary is a collection of electronic resources to complement our school-based databases.  You'll find resources here on many topics--from book recommendations to auto repair!  

To access PowerLibrary from home, you'll need either a Cumberland County Public Library Card, OR an "eCard" from the Power Library website.  

Get your eCard HERE!

Need help?  Contact a CV Librarian!

Librarian