LibGuides: EV 8 Social Studies World War I: Databases and Primary Sources

General and History Specific Databases

Europeana Collections: 1914-1918
Explore the untold stories and official histories of World War I in 378,649 items from across Europe
Gettysburg College Library: World War I Collection
A digital collection of letters, postcards, and memorabilia from World War I
North Carolina State Library: World War I Digital Collection
Posters, letters, photographs and more from the North Carolina State Archives
South Carolina Libraries: World War 1
Photographs, papers, posters & art, books & pamphlets, postcards and sheet music
The First World War Poetry Digital Archive
An online repository of over 7,000 items of text, images, audio, and video.
Library of Congress: American Leaders Speak 1918-1920
Audio recordings of Warren G. Harding, Franklin D. Roosevelt, John J. Pershing, and many other prominent American leaders during the post WW1 era.
British Library: WW1 Collection Items
Over 500 primary source items from the British Library.
WWI Document Archive from Brigham Young Univeristy
Documents from WWI, assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List
WWI Primary Sources from Docsteach
Long list of primary sources on the left!

Temple University: World War 1 posters
A collection of over 1500 propaganda posters used by the Allies to educate and encourage enlistment.
Illinois State University: Answering the Call - WW1 posters
These posters were created by federal agencies and national organizations after the United States entered the war in 1917.
Indianapolis Public Library: World War 1 Poster Collection
Over 200 posters from the WW1 era, mostly collected and donated by a high school teacher!
Library of Congress: WW1 posters
Over 1900 propaganda posters, mostly from the United States.