Skip to main content

Psychology: Home

Subject Guide

National Institute of Mental Health

undefined

The National Institute of Mental Health is part of the National Institutes of Health in Washington, D.C.  Use the main topic links on the homepage to navigate to your disorder, or, if your choice isn't listed, use the search tool at the top of the page. 

 

American Psychological Association (APA)

undefined

The APA provides "Topic Pages" on a number of disorders.  Scroll towards the bottom of the page to view the list.

Gale Research Databases

GALE RESEARCH DATABASES
Use the Databases below to access reliable, scholarly information
for many topics and subjects. 
Databases are NOT websites, we just ACCESS them through the Web.  They are cross-referenced collections of resources, including:
*Book sections * Articles from magazines and academic journals * Newspaper articles * Podcasts * TV and radio broadcasts
* Special videos * Images * Interviews * Primary sources * Speeches * Criticism * Statistics * Raw data * Topic overviews * 

To access to these resources from home, you will be prompted to enter a password. Passwords for all online resources can be found HERE

Biography in Context.gif

BiC provides information on thousands of people.  Looking for information on a psychologist or other related professional?  This is the place.

Science in Context.gif

SiC covers all science topics as well as most medical and health-related topics.  Search here for the name of your disorder.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

WebMD

undefined

Use the search bar in the upper right OR "Browse Topics A-Z" in the main navigation bar to search for your disorder. 

American Psychiatric Association

undefined

The American Psychiatric Association is dedicated to informing the public and professional psychiatrists--the medical mental health professionals--about disorders, treatments, and best practices.
Use the alphabetical list of topics slightly down the page to navigate to the disorder or topic needed.

Cleveland Clinic Health Resources

undefined

The Cleveland Clinic's Diseases & Conditions searchable database includes informative entries on many psychological disorders.  Search for your specific topic or browse using the alphabetical headers.